Designer Stitch Patterns · Free Pattern · Pattern Reinterpretation · The Fab Clique Fabric Shoppe · Wardrobe By Me Patterns

Powell Floral on Double Brushed Poly

Powell Floral DBP is an ultra soft floral knit fabric is brushed on both sides and feels very soft against the skin. It has 4-way stretch for comfort and ease. Perfect for gathered knit dresses, skirts, stylish tops, t-shirts, and even lightweight active wear such as leggings and yoga pants.  It has 96 % polyester 4 % spandex fiber content with the weight of 180 gsm.

DBP fabric from The Fab Clique Shoppe always make me smile.  I never encountered such fabric from the shop that I don’t like. I swear, they are comfy on skin and you wouldn’t want to take them off your hands once you touch and feel how soft they are.

This fabric will make a perfect combo with Solid Dark Raisin DBP / Solid Mauve DBP / Solid Olive DBP / Black and White Thin Stripes DBP .

For this fabric, I used Ella cami from DS. This pattern was designed for woven fabric, so I went ahead downsized my pattern. It is always fun to play with patterns; My Ella cami has tiny pocket and I did a little color blocking to add a little drama on my top.

I also used WBM pattern, Urban Joggers.  One of my favorite patterns !  Yes, I am a joggers person and this pattern made my eyes pop! I told myself that I need this pattern in my life, so here I am enjoying and I don’t get tired of sewing short, capri or long version of these pants..

Take a look at my project using the wonderful products from Designer Stitch, Wardrobe By Me and The Fab Clique Shoppe.

red shoes.jpg

 

red shoes3.jpg

red shoes2.jpg

nude shoes.jpg

IMG_5731.jpg

 

Whichever your style is, don’t forget to share and as always, enjoy sewing!

Leave a Reply

